2019 Gisborne International Music Competition Schedule

Friday 3rd May

Entries open

Friday 27th September

Entries close if the limit has not been reached 

Final date for any additions to submitted programmes

Friday 29th November

Piano rehearsals 9.00am – 9.00pm 

Saturday 30th November

Piano rehearsals 9.00am – 9.00pm 

Movie + Pizza night 7.00pm

Sunday 1st December

Piano rehearsals 9.00am – 9.00pm

Competitor briefing, War Memorial Theatre 7.00pm

Monday 2nd December

First round 10.00am 2.00pm 7.00pm

Tuesday 3rd December

First round 10.00am 2.00pm 7.00pm

Wednesday 4th December

First round 10.00am 2.00pm 7.00pm
Announcement of Semi-finalists

Te Wiremu Retirement Facility house concert 1.15pm

Thursday 5th December

Post performance feedback 9.30am

Lytton High School visit 10.15am

Primary school demonstration 

Competitor BBQ 6.00pm

Friday 6th December

Semi-final Round 10.00am 2.00pm 7.00pm
Announcement of Finalists

Saturday 7th December

Stingray Feeding 8.30am

Post performance feedback 9.30am

Competition Final 7.00pm

All Rounds are held in public at the War Memorial Theatre, Bright Street, Gisborne

Admission is free to the first round, semi-final and final