2020 Gisborne International Music Competition Schedule

Monday 1st June

Entries open

Friday 25th September

Entries close if the limit has not been reached 

Final date for any additions to submitted programmes

Friday 27th November

Piano rehearsals 9.00am – 9.00pm 

Saturday 28th November

Piano rehearsals 9.00am – 9.00pm 

Movie + Pizza night

Sunday 29th November

Piano rehearsals 9.00am – 9.00pm

Competitor briefing, War Memorial Theatre 7.00pm

Monday 30th November

First round 10.00am 2.00pm 7.00pm

Tuesday 1st December

First round 10.00am 2.00pm 7.00pm

Wednesday 2nd December

First round 10.00am 2.00pm 7.00pm
Announcement of Semi-finalists 

Thursday 3rd December

Post performance feedback

Secondary School visit

Primary school presentation

Competitor BBQ

Friday 4th December

Semi-final Round 10.00am 2.00pm 7.00pm
Announcement of Finalists

Saturday 5th December

Post performance feedback

Competition Final 7.00pm

All Rounds are held in public at the War Memorial Theatre, Bright Street, Gisborne

Admission is free to the first round, semi-final and final