2021 Gisborne International Music Competition Schedule

Saturday 1st May

Entries open

Friday 24th September

Entries close (if the limit has not already been reached) 

Final date for any additions to submitted programmes

Friday 26th November

Piano rehearsals 9.00am – 9.00pm 

Saturday 27th November

Piano rehearsals 9.00am – 9.00pm 

Competitor pizza party

Sunday 28th November

Piano rehearsals 9.00am – 6.45pm

Competitor briefing, War Memorial Theatre 7.00pm

Monday 29th November

First round 10.00am - 12.30pm, 2.00pm - 5.15pm,  7.00pm - 9.00pm

Tuesday 30th November

First round 10.00am - 12.30pm, 2.00pm - 5.15pm,  7.00pm - 9.00pm

Wednesday 1st December

First round 10.00am - 12.30pm, 2.00pm - 5.15pm,  7.00pm - 9.00pm

Retirement Home recital 

Announcement of Semi-finalists 

Thursday 2nd December

Post performance feedback

Primary school presentation 

Competitor BBQ

Friday 3rd December

Semi-final Round 10.00am - 12.30pm, 2.00pm - 5.15pm, 7.00pm - 9.00pm
Announcement of Finalists 

Broadcast live via https://www.facebook.com/GisborneInternationalMusicCompetition

Vote for the Audience Choice Award via http://audienceprize.com

Saturday 4th December

Post performance feedback

Competition Final 7.00pm

Broadcast live via https://www.facebook.com/GisborneInternationalMusicCompetition

All Rounds are held in public at the War Memorial Theatre, Bright Street, Gisborne

Admission is free to the first round, semi-final and final